Real Cost of Ownership 

Accelerated Mortgage Payment

Panoptic Group works with some of the most reputable sustainable financial experts in the industry. We have created a financial solution that takes advantage of the energy savings in our homes to reduce the overall cost and duration of your mortgage. If you so choose, you can apply the energy savings your home creates towards paying off your loan early, savings up to 15% on the cost of your home and cutting your 30 year mortgage down to 23 years. We work closely with Green Energy Money, who can customize a plan and estimate mortgage interest savings using this financial solution. 


HERS Index

According to the Residential Energy Services Network, the Home Energy Rating System (HERS) Index is the industry standard by which a home's energy efficiency is measured. It’s also the nationally recognized system for inspecting and calculating a home's energy performance. HERS measures the energy efficiency of a home on a easy to understand scale.  

In the HERS index, the lower the number, the more energy efficient the home is. According to the U.S. Department of Energy, a typical resale home scores 130 on the HERS Index while a standard new home is awarded a rating of 100.

A home with a HERS Index Score of 70 is 30% more energy efficient than a standard new home with a score of 100. 


LEED Certification

LEED, or Leadership in Energy & Environmental Design, is another green building certification program that recognizes best-in-class building strategies and practices. To receive LEED certification, building projects satisfy prerequisites and earn points to achieve different levels of certification. Prerequisites and credits differ for each rating system, and teams choose the best fit for their project.

LEED has 4 levels of certification which definite the sustainability of projects based off of sustainability, carbon footprint, efficiency, and energy generation. LEED utilizes a point system where the higher the points, the more energy efficient a building is. The levels are as follows:

  • LEED Certified - 40-49 points
  • LEED SIlver - 50-59 points
  • LEED Gold - 60-79 points
  • LEED Platinum - 80+ points